Code Wars

Code Wars

All codes are in the same battleField.

Ever been in a code war? A code war is a war between your code and a device in whatever language to win over the time and space complexity of the device.

Being in code war you choose your arsenal, a programming language ranging from markup languages (CSS and HTML) to low-level programming(C, C++, FORTRAN, ... ) to finally high-level programming(Python, Javascript, Kotlin, Java ...)that would best help you win the war in the Device BattleField.

My arsenals are Python and Javascript as my secondary weapon(Sniper Rifles), Django as a primary weapon (Assault Rifles), CSS as my perk, and Html as my melee.

Master using your Arsenals

Take basic courses on the arsenal of your choice. I use the freecodecamp platform and wesbos tutorials for my secondary courses.

freecodecamp.org/learn/scientific-computing.. beginnerjavascript.com

While for my primary weapon I use the Cryce youtube channel.

youtube.com/c/CryceTruly

Finally, for my perks and melee, Traversy Media and web.dev have been the very best.

web.dev/learn/css/box-model youtube.com/c/TraversyMedia

How to get Ammunitions for Your arsenals

Getting Ammunitions for your arsenals gets easy as the day goes on. Blog platforms like Hashnode and medium spoil me with articles to go by and I learn how to master my arsenal

hashnode.com

medium.com

Where to train for war

To train, I used hacker rank to learn how to speed the reload time of my arsenals (time-complexity of my codes) and codepen.io to implement designs with CSS and HTML.

hackerrank.com

codepen.com

Finally, go to war

Apply for that Job! The workforce had a sudden change to working remotely or getting jobs online during and after covid and it is here to stay. Leverage on this.

Go for hackathons! DevPost is a great place to start hacking.

devpost.com

Go for code wars on code wars! May the Gods of War and codes be with you.

codewars.com

This write-up inspiration is from my love for Call of Duty and my writing day prompt with hash node.

#hashnode #hashnodebootcamp #bootcamp